Singlish Letter

转载自《在商言商》Singlish Letter

https://i1.wp.com/news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/430000/images/_433745_singlish_fact_2.gif

Dear Ah Lian,

Thanks you for your letter. Wrong time no see you. How everything?  For me, I am quiet find.

You say in your letter your taukeh soh want you to chain your look?

Somemore you must wear kick kok soo, hope you can wok properly.

You know, Ah Kau Kia working in a soft where company now. Last week, he take I, Muthu & few of his  friend to May Nonut to eat  barger. After that he take we all go to kalah ok. Muthu sing and sing no
stop until the sky bright.

Next week, my father mother going to sellerbread 20 years annie wear sari…
My father mother going to give a fist to all the kampong people. So you must come with your hole family.

I only hope one day we no need to write and send letter to you and to me.

Better I e-meow you, you e-meow me.

I will ketchup with you soon. And when you got time,please few free to call me.

Goo bye…..

Worm regard,

Ah Beng

 p/s:我个人认为这篇是有点高级,有些地方看不懂,不过还是很多错字看得懂~yeah!

其实本人对somemore那个段的kick kok soo,不是很了解耶,望有人为博主解答

4 comments

  1. 熠城 · 十二月 30, 2008

    第二第三段可以翻译一下吗-真的看不懂~
    p.s. 给看不懂的人一点建议:尝试从华语和马来语的结构去理解文章,然后念念看里面的字,你就可以懂了~比如annie wear sari = anniversary,周年纪念~

    p.s. 给俊龙:转载的那个可以用link来代替,编辑器应该有这个功能,一串链接不那么好看哦~

  2. jiunnlong · 十二月 31, 2008

    原文
    Next week, my father mother going to sellerbread 20 years annie wear sari…
    My father mother going to give a fist to all the kampong people. So you must come with your hole family.

    sellerbread=celebrate
    annie wear sari=anniversary
    fist=feast 大餐
    hole=whole
    大概懂了吧

  3. 熠城 · 十二月 31, 2008

    来预祝你2009年快乐!!!

  4. 天知地知你知我知道我是谁 · 一月 3, 2009

    要死咧。。。我整篇都看得懂,是不是证明我的英语水平跟Ah Beng一样烂?
    博主啊。。。。somemore那个段的kick kok soo还不容易?走起路来kick kick kok kok的soo(shoe)就是高跟鞋咯!
    第二第三段,就是说Ah Lian的老板娘要她改变形象,还要她穿高跟鞋,Ah Beng就希望Ah Lian工作顺利。
    还有什么不懂可以请教我哦!

发表评论

